Content Curated By Darin R. McClure & a few photos


MITCH RYDER & THE DETROIT WHEELS “Detroit Breakout!” (An Ultimate Anthology)
March 22, 2013, 7:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

MITCH RYDER & THE DETROIT WHEELS “Detroit Breakout!” (An Ultimate Anthology): The unsung heart and soul of the Motor City rock & roll scene, Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels’ blue-eyed R&B attack boasted a gritty passion and incendiary energy matched by few artists on either side of the color line.If you want a Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels greatest-hits-plus package that’s one-stop shopping of the highest order, then look no further. This two-disc, 50-track set collects all three of the group’s original albums plus Ryder’s solo album, What Now My Love. With only three single sides (not counting the original single edit of “Devil With a Blue Dress On/Good Golly, Miss Molly,” available on Sundazed’s reissue of the All Hits album) missing to keep this from being a “complete” set, this does provide an awful lot of bang for a buck; unless a single hits compilation will fill the bill in your library, this is the way to go. Great notes and superlative sound on this one, too. (Cub Koda, Allmusic) (This collection is now out of print)

trax CD 1:
01 Jenny Take A Ride 02 Come See About Me 03 Turn On Your Lovelight 04 Just A Little Bit 05 I Hope 06 Shake A Tail Feather 07 Please Please Please 08 I’ll Go Crazy 09 I Got You (I Feel Good) 10 Sticks And Stones 11 Bring It On Home To Me 12 Baby Jane (Mo-Mo-Jane) 13 Walking The Dog 14 I Had It Made 15 In The Midnight Hour 16 Ooh Poo Pah Doo 17 I Like It Like That 18 Little Latin Lupe Lu 19 Devil With The Blue Dress On _Good Golly Miss Molly 20 Shakin’ With Linda 21 Stubborn Kind Of Fellow 22 You Get Your Kicks 23 I Need Help 24 Any Day Now 25 Break Out 26 Baby I Need Your Loving_Theme For Mitch 27 Mitch Ryder Radio Promo
trax CD 2:
01 Sock It To Me – Baby! 02 I Can’t Hide It 03 Slow Fizz 04 Walk On By 05 Shakedown 06 A Face In The Crowd 07 I’d Rather Go To Jail 08 Wild Child 09 Too Many Fish In The Sea_Three Little Fishes 10 Joy 11 You Are My Sunshine 12 Ruby Baby_Peaches On A Cherry Tree 13 Personality_Chantilly Lace 14 Let It Be Me 15 I Make A Fool Of Myself 16 Born To Lose 17 If You Go Away 18 What Now My Love 19 Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On 20 Sally Go Round The Roses 21 Brown Eyed Handsome Man 22 I Need Lovin’ You 23 That’s It, I Quit, I’m Moving On
…served by Gyro1966…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

